Board Members

The International Federation for Home Economics affiliate in the United States (IFHE-US) began in a structure meeting at Lake Jackson, Florida in January 1996.

 

The formal creation of IFHE-US was with a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences (AAFCS), effective in 1999. The first meeting of the IFHE-US Board of Directors was held at the AAFCS Annual Meeting in Seattle, Washington, June 1999 with Juanita Mendenhall (left) serving as the first President.

Board Members 2016-2020

 

President
Roxie Godfrey
roxie.godfrey@ttu.edu

Past President
Carol Anderson
cla6@cornell.edu

Director of Finance
Luann Boyer
Luann.boyer@colostate.edu

Director of Professional
Development & Programs

Gregg McCullough

desilutoofan@gmail.com

Director of
Communications

Rachel Schichtl
rschichtl@uca.edu 

Director of Young
Professional Network

Carmen Pedersen
carmen.n.pedersen@gmail.com

Recorder
Sue Buck
sue.buck@uwex.uwc.edu

[/one_third]

Director, IFHE-US
Development Fund

Joyce Cavanagh
jacavanagh@ag.tamu.edu

AAFCS Global
Perspectives

E. Joyce Richardson Burrows
ejrburrows@bellsouth.net

Nomination Chair
Cheryl Empy

empyc@byui.edu

Region of the Americas
IFHE Vice President

Jan Scholl
jscholl@psu.edu

AAFCS Global Perspectives
Deborah Tippett

tippettd@meredith.edu

IFHE UN Liaison
Anita Ferron

anita@ferron.com

AAFCS Support
Sophy Mott
smott@aafcs.org

XXIV IFHE World Congress 2020 Co-Chairs

Bev Card – bmwcard@gmail.com

Janine Duncan- j9duncan64@gmail.com