Board Members

The International Federation for Home Economics affiliate in the United States (IFHE-US) began in a structure meeting at Lake Jackson, Florida in January 1996.

The formal creation of IFHE-US was with a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences (AAFCS), effective in 1999. The first meeting of the IFHE-US Board of Directors was held at the AAFCS Annual Meeting in Seattle, Washington, June 1999 with Juanita Mendenhall (left) serving as the first President.

Board Members 2020-2024

President
Sue Buck  sue.buck@wisc.edu

Past President
Roxie Godfrey revgodfrey13@gmail.com

Director of Finance
Luann Boyer Luann.boyer@colostate.edu

Director of Professional
Development & Programs

Kim Kamin  kimkamin2018@gmail.com

Director of
Communications

Rachel Schichtl  rschichtl@uca.edu 

Director of Young
Professional Network

Carmen Pedersen carmen.n.pedersen@gmail.com

Recorder
Sandra Poirier  sandra.poirier@mtsu.edu

Director, IFHE-US
Development Fund

Mary Kaye Merwin  marykmerwin@gmail.com

Nomination Chair
Cheryl Empey empeyc@byui.edu

Region of the Americas
IFHE Vice President

Jan Scholl
jscholl@psu.edu

AAFCS Global Perspectives
Jody Roubanis  jroubanis@verizon.net

IFHE UN Liaison
Anita Ferron  anita@ferron.com

XXIV IFHE World Congress 2020 Co-Chairs

Bev Card – bmwcard@gmail.com

Janine Duncan- duncanjm@ksu.edu